Mark Etheredge releases Love Planet

With its swanky, sassy four-on-the-floor groove, “Love Planet” was composed by Mark Etheredge and features the artist on piano and synthesizers, supported by guitarists Paul Brown and Jay Gore, bassist Roberto Vally, drummer Joel Taylor, and percussionist Lenny Castro. The horn section is comprised of Ron King (trumpet, flugelhorn, horn arrangement) and saxophonist Greg Vail.

“‘Love Planet’ is about love for each other, as well as self-love. I was taught growing up that everyone is born with a sense of goodness, and I still believe it’s true. And that goodness is totally inclusive. With all the craziness on this planet, it’s easy to lose sight of that. These days, I wake up asking, ‘What can I do to be more loving today?’” said Etheredge.

Etheredge’s most notable radio single, “Connected,” ranked No. 6 on Billboard’s Smooth Jazz Chart. Subsequent singles include “Roger That,” “Resonance,” and “You&Me&We.”

“Love Planet” Produced by Paul Brown. Session engineer: Carmen Grillo

Mark Etheredge – piano, synthesizers

Paul Brown – electric guitar

Jay Gore – electric guitar

Roberto Vally – electric bass

Joel Taylor – drums

Lenny Castro – percussion

Ron King – trumpet, flugel horn, horn arrangements

Greg Vail – tenor & baritone saxophones

ISRC code: USHM22205720

You may also like...